Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

AI and Music: "Promenade"

Artificial intelligence has found a new purpose in the music industry - visuals for music videos. Don Harriss utilizes Stable Diffusion AI to create visuals for his "Promenade" excerpts of music.

In the process of choosing visuals for the video, I aim to match the mood of the music through tone and color. I prefer a more amorphous look as opposed to a realistic one, as it allows the listener to engage with their imagination and complete the visual.

Several tools were used in the process of creating the video. To start, the imagery was created in MidJourney and then in Stable Diffusion running on a Google Collab platform. To dial in the look I wanted, I utilized Img2img. Next, I ran the imagery through Deforum to create a video. For titles and finishing details, I used After Affects.

For a more in-depth look at how I use these platforms to create each video, stay tuned for my next piece in October!

Share

Musician Extraordinaire Don Harriss has mastered the use of artificial intelligence to enhance his musical career and passion. Stable Diffusion AI creates images based on a user’s description. Harriss learned how to generate visual content on DALL-E-2, which he is now using as backdrops for videos featuring excerpts of his music. In his recent video, these excerpts, “Reflections,” are played as viewers are taken through visuals of promenades from day to night.

0 Comments
Don't Count Us Out Yet!
Don't Count Us Out Yet!
Authors
Don Harriss